Local Organizing Committee

Honorary Government Co-Chairs
Command for Naval Meteorology and Oceanography (CNMOC)
Quah Ley Hoon (CEO, Marine Port Authority, Singapore)
Chan Eng Soon (CEO, TCOMS, Singapore)

Honorary Corporate Co-Chair

General Co-Chairs
Capt. Craig Peterson, US Navy (retired), Mississippi Research Consortium/USM
Thomas Wissing, Naval Oceanographic Office
Venugopalan Pallayil
Chia Chin Swee

Jerry C. Carroll, IEEE/OES
Bob Heitsenrether, NOAA
Zdenka Willis

Laurie Jugan, MSET

Ken Sharp, CEO, KMS Oceanic Consultants LLC
Bharath Kalyan

Richard L. Crout, PhD, Naval Research Laboratory
Mike Pinto, MBARI (retired)
Koay Teong Beng

YP Committee
Katharine Weathers, Perspecta, Inc.
Brandy Armstrong, University of Southern Mississippi
Richard L. Crout, PhD, Naval Research Laboratory

Student Poster Competition
Stephan Howden, PhD, University of Southern Mississippi
Leisl Hotaling, MTS
Shyam Madhusoodana, IEEE OES
Josh Kohut, MTS
Ahmed Mahmood (Co-Chair)
Too Yuen Min (Co-Chair)

Technical Program Committee
Steve Lingsch, ICI Services, Inc. (Co-Chair)
Mike Jugan, MTS (retired)
Bill Lingsch, Perspecta, Inc (Co-Chair)
Rhonda Price, MS Department of Marine Resources / Gulf of Mexico Alliance
Stephen G. Cucullu, NOAA NDBC
Charly Alexander, NOAA
Philip Hoffman, NOAA
Pam McDowell, PhD, CNMOC
Mandar Chitre (Co-Chair)

Tutorials & Workshops
Katharine Weathers, Perspecta Inc.
Cheng Siong Chin

Special Demonstrations
Capt. John Cousins, US Navy (retired), PMP, CSM / General Dynamics Information Technology (GDIT)
Clint Edrington, PhD, Mississippi State University/NOAA NCEI
Cheng Siong Chin

Promotion & Social Media
Brandy Armstrong, University of Southern Mississippi
Manu Ignatius

Outreach Engineering Challenge
Jeanne Allen, EPA
Shannon Mensi, Naval Research Laboratory

HS Outreach Program
Leisl Hotaling, MTS

Pete Furze, Navy Program Development – Teledyne Marine
Stephen (Craig) Cumbee, Naval Oceanographic Office
Mark Smits, Woolpert
Kayla Adcock, CNMOC (PAO)
Roland Bouffanais
Hari Vishnu
Malika Meghjani

Local Hospitality Chair
Grace Chia (Ms)

Web & Technical Support
Matthew Gelis, Veraprise
Rajat Mishra
Kristina Norman, MTS Director of Events